Florida 63-Hour Sales Associate Pre-License Course 33
Start Your Real Estate Career.
63-hour Sales Associate (Pre-License) Course
Requirements for Obtaining Your Real Estate License

Be at least 18 years of age

Have a high school diploma or its equivalent

Receive approval of your state application

Complete and pass a state-approved 63-hour course

Pass a state examination

You do not need to be a Florida resident

Frequently Asked Questions

What do you need to obtaining your license?

To be eligible for a real estate sales associate license, the state of Florida requires you to…

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have a high school diploma or its equivalent
  • Receive approval of your state application
  • Complete and pass a state-approved 63-hour course
  • Pass a state examination
  • You do not need to be a Florida resident

Where can you do your state application

Submit your application:

Submit Fingerprints

Appointments are scheduled with the state testing vendor, Pearson VUE. This can be done by calling (877) 238-8232

Schedule Your State Exam

Contact Pearson VUE, the state testing vendor. They have locations throughout the state. You can make an appointment or by calling (888) 204-6289 or online.

  • The exam fee paid to Pearson VUE is $31.50
  • If you fail the exam, you may retake it as many times as necessary, at a cost of $31.50 each time, as soon as you can make a new appointment.

Can you miss days or come late to class?

Under Florida Real Estate Commission rules, you can miss a maximum of 8 hours to get credit and be permitted to take the end of course exam.

What material the course covers?

This course includes the real estate license law, investments, contracts, fair housing, finance, appraising, taxation, zoning, and business brokerage.

Is there a course final exam?

Yes, the state of Florida requires you to pass the end of course 100 question final examination with a grade of 70% or higher.

How much time do you have to complete the course exam?

The examination must be completed within a three (3) hour period.

How much time do you have to complete the state exam?

The examination must be completed within a three (3) hour period.

What about the state exam?

The state requires you to pass a 100 question exam with a grade of 75% or higher.

Next Upcoming Event

Florida 45-hour Sales Associate Post-License Course

1 February 2021
- Live-Streaming
  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

February 2021

March 2021

June 2021

No event found!